HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO – Hamilton County Board of Health completed its annual reorganization at its April 8 meeting, electing Jim Brett, of Whitewater Township as president of the board and Mark Rippe, Sycamore Township as vice president.

The five-member Board of Health is the governing body of Hamilton County Public Health. In addition to Brett and Rippe, board members include Kenneth Amend, M.D. of Green Township, Tracey A. Puthoff, Esq. of Anderson, and Elizabeth Kelly, M.D. of Hyde Park. The Board has the authority to adopt public health rules and regulations, which have the same status as law, and to enact policies within Hamilton County Public Health’s jurisdiction.

The Board of Health’s regular meeting schedule through March, 2020 will be on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at Hamilton County Public Health, 250 William Howard Taft, Cincinnati, OH 45219. All meetings are open to the public.

For more information about the Hamilton County Board of Health, including minutes of Board of Health meetings, visit www.hamiltoncountyhealth.org.


Hamilton County Public Health works to assure the 480,000 citizens living outside the cities of Cincinnati, Norwood and Springdale are safe from disease, injury and contamination.